top of page
Search
  • kellyobranovic

Happy Birthday, Wild Mae!

For those of you that don't care to read the post- here is your free printable!



I once had a friend tell me, " I think you just have creativity in your soul. You can't not be creating." You can always count on your friends to say just the right thing at just the right time. Debating a huge career move, I spent most of the last six months balancing chasing my two tiny toddlers, managing online teaching, and adjusting to living in a new place after an extended 11 year stay in Aspen, Colorado. To say this year through us for a loop is a gross understatement. Ultimately, I decided to take this year to be with my kids and allow us a minute to breathe, ground ourselves in a new place and support our kids during this weird time.


I've always loved taking photos. While I've never taken a true "photography" class, I love hunting for the right light, the right moment, the right angle. I especially enjoy taking pictures of my family, mostly because I can tell them what to do. Instagram became a bit of a hobby for me. I also adore playing around with graphic design. Canva and I share a lot of late nights on the couch together par-oozing on Netflix. Finally, after staring at 100s of designs in Canva, I decided to do something with them.


Enter...Wild Mae. Happy Birthday to you!




I almost named my daughter Mae. In fact, she was Mae up until a few hours before we left the hospital. Many moments she still very much feels like a Mae. There is nothing more fulfilling to me than a clean house and a clean mind, but let's be real- this world is wild and it's not slowing down. Viola- Wild Mae!


Right now Wild Mae is mostly paper, but stay tuned. I got other plans!


As a countdown to the official opening of Wild Mae on Etsy, I'm giving away 10 freebies! That's right- 10! For the first day- please enjoy these free Birthday Printables. Designed by yours truly! Print them at a local print shop, Kinkos, Staples or at home. You can use them to add a little flair to your Birthday celebrations or for all my teacher friends- replace those old cheesy Birthday certificates with an adorable flag!


Celebrating a birthday soon and using these printables? Tag @wildmaedesign to be featured!




47 views0 comments
bottom of page